DDM Constructed Championship

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
tried's picture
DDM Constructed Championship

The 2011 D&D Miniatures Constructed Champion is Matthew J. Noble, also known as Sirohk, after an epic battle with last year's Constructed Champion Joel Broveleit. Congratulations are in order! Sirohk is writing a tournament report, which will be posted on this website in a few days.

This forumpost has more information on the progress of the D&D Miniatures Constructed Championship 2011.

Standings after two rounds:

Mike Baker 2-0
Darien Stupack 2-0
Patrick Lynch 2-0
David Becker 2-0
Brad Shugg 2-0
Joel Barnabe 2-0
Mark Liberman 2-0
James Prather 2-0
Joel Broleveit 2-0
Lloyd Crosby 1-1
Brad Bender 1-1
Michael Johnson 1-1
Dan Vahovick 1-1
Andrew Powell 1-1
Zach Robinette 1-1
Matt Noble 1-1
David Gish 1-1
Jeremy Rose 1-1
Nate Piecara 1-1
Marcos Vassao 1-1
Joe Quiazon 0-2
Todd Jennings 0-2
Declan Lynch 0-2
Edward Kim 0-2
James Robinette 0-2


Guildmaster Head of Organized Play

tried's picture

Map rotation used for the championships:

Dungeons & Dragons Miniatures Championship Round

Round 1 Assault
Broken Demongate

Round 2 Bounty
Caves of Chaos

Round 3 Hand of Fate
Dwarven Outpost

Round 4 Hand of Fate
Frostfell Rift

Round 5 Bounty
Jungle Temple Assault

Round 6 Assault
Teleport Temple


Guildmaster Head of Organized Play

thekk's picture

Standings after 4 rounds:

Mark Liberman 4-0
Pat Lynch 4-0
Joel Barnabe 4-0
Joel Broveleit 3-1
Darien Stupack 3-1
Brad Shugg 3-1
David Becker 3-1
Michael Johnson 3-1
Dan Vahovick 3-1
Matt Noble 2-2
Mike Baker 2-2
Jeremy Rose 2-2
Marcos Vassao 2-2
Joe Quiazon 2-2
Declan Lynch 2-2
Edward Kim 2-2
Zach Robinette 1-3
Todd Jennings 1-3
James Robinette 0-4

Thanks to Dave Paul for posting on facebook

thekk's picture

Top 4:

1) Pat Lynch
2) Mark Liberman
3) Joel Broveleit
4) Matt Noble

Pat's band:
Runecarved Eidolon
Wand Expert x4
Changeling Rogue
Goblin Runner x2
Cursed Lodestone x3
Potion of Blindsight x2

Mark's band:
Yuan-Ti Halfblood Sorcerer x2
Digester x2
Wild Elf Warsinger
Azer Raider
Gnoll x2

Joel's band:
Foulspawn Seer
Eye of Shadow
Shadow Flayer
Foulspawn Mangler
Lolth's Sting
Blue x3

Matt's band:
Ogre Mage
Oni x2
Yuan-Ti Half Blood Sorcerer
Merchant Guard x3
Kobold Monk

Blunt Claymore
Blunt Claymore's picture

Thanks for the updates. Are those the final standings or final four? If so, what happened today? Area Attack

tried's picture

Joel vs Matt on Twinned Dwarven Halls map in the Finals.
Matt wins at time.


Guildmaster Head of Organized Play

thekk's picture

The result of the top 4 matches:
demetri0us VS Markdragon - demetri0us wins
Sirohk VS PatLynch - Sirohk wins

demetri0us VS Sirohk - Sirohk wins

Sirohk is writing a tournament report, which will be posted on this website in a few days.

demetri0us's picture

after an epic battle with the current Limited Champion Joel Broveleit.

Actually, the current Limited Champion is Joel Barnabe (Kezghan) I came in second in the 2010 Limited. I (demetri0us) am the 2010 Constructed Champion.

Congratulations again Sirohk!



thekk's picture

Fixed the text quickly, and just redid the link. Smile