Please see Tsucora Quori for a comparison. The envoy powers allow a single creature to join a warband outside of faction restrictions. It was never technically ruled a warband building power.
@Sirokh
The power is called Blindsight.
It is addressed directly in the Smoke terrain section.
@John Flipp
It is still a condition, it just has a different duration.
If the power says "end a condition that a save can end', however, it would not take effect.
If it can end any condition, it can end this one.
Also, a creature that has activated may not have taken its (complete) turn, but it definitely has not "not' taken its turn. This creates a complicated situation.
Like most triggers, the effect is considered to have occurred when declared, as Ira points out.
It is very likely that smoke will not block line of sight in the next set of rules, but the wording is tricky.
I'm still playing with precise wording, but something like:
Option 1
If tracing line of sight to a target requires the line to cross at least two edges of a (smoke) terrain square, that target is invisible to the creature.
Option 2
Line of sight is blocked when it touches a second edge of any square of (smoke) terrain.
The first version appears on its face to hold that status quo, EXCEPT that I intend to have similar rules for (forest) to make the game more understandable/universal. The second version may well be better, because I do not like the ability of terrain to conditionally convey a status upon a creature.
Comments
7 July 2011
2 years 6 weeks
13 July 2016
4 years 22 weeks
7 July 2011
4 years 24 weeks
27 May 2013
4 years 20 weeks
12 January 2010
3 years 42 weeks
Please see Tsucora Quori for a comparison. The envoy powers allow a single creature to join a warband outside of faction restrictions. It was never technically ruled a warband building power.
10 December 2015
6 years 19 weeks
12 January 2010
3 years 42 weeks
He should be a champion 1, sorry. (of course, you can use more than one.)
I'll fix this typo quick!
And with a warband of 8 you have +7, because SOMEBODY has to activate to attack, right?
EDIT: There was no reason to penalize the Golem, its a construct. Also, extra box is gone now.
10 July 2013
4 years 14 weeks
10 July 2013
4 years 14 weeks
27 May 2013
4 years 20 weeks
10 December 2015
6 years 19 weeks
7 July 2011
3 years 14 weeks
10 December 2015
6 years 19 weeks
12 January 2010
3 years 42 weeks
@Sirokh
The power is called Blindsight.
It is addressed directly in the Smoke terrain section.
@John Flipp
It is still a condition, it just has a different duration.
If the power says "end a condition that a save can end', however, it would not take effect.
If it can end any condition, it can end this one.
Also, a creature that has activated may not have taken its (complete) turn, but it definitely has not "not' taken its turn. This creates a complicated situation.
Like most triggers, the effect is considered to have occurred when declared, as Ira points out.
10 July 2013
4 years 14 weeks
7 July 2011
3 years 14 weeks
12 January 2010
3 years 42 weeks
Oh...I see your question now.
It is very likely that smoke will not block line of sight in the next set of rules, but the wording is tricky.
I'm still playing with precise wording, but something like:
Option 1
If tracing line of sight to a target requires the line to cross at least two edges of a (smoke) terrain square, that target is invisible to the creature.
Option 2
Line of sight is blocked when it touches a second edge of any square of (smoke) terrain.
The first version appears on its face to hold that status quo, EXCEPT that I intend to have similar rules for (forest) to make the game more understandable/universal. The second version may well be better, because I do not like the ability of terrain to conditionally convey a status upon a creature.
10 July 2013
4 years 14 weeks
7 July 2011
4 years 43 weeks
7 July 2011
2 years 6 weeks
12 January 2010
3 years 42 weeks
he should have flight. Good catch.
/d
11 July 2011
4 years 20 weeks